Got Paper Pumpkin?

I “think” I have a Paper Pumpkin hoarding problem! I’m afraid I’ve become more of a Paper Pumpkin Collector than a Paper Pumpkin Crafter. I really need to change that. And, these boxes are taking up valuable real estate in my closet! LOL.

I’ve been looking for a way to:

  • Free up the valuable closet space
  • Visually be able to see what I have
  • Be inspired to create with the kits
  • Be able to “grab and go” with a kit

I found a couple of possible storage solutions in the PP Facebook group and ordered a couple of items other folks were using. One was a total bust (lesson learned) but the other was Perfect! I’m so excited! And, I got an added benefit: they fit perfectly in a pair of baskets that were sitting empty and, again, taking up valuable real estate in my craft room, that I just couldn’t figure out how to put to good use. Win-Win!

These kits are so great! I had a nice trip down memory lane as I opened up each box and am so excited to start playing with all of my new goodies! If you have unopened kits in your own home, open them up so you can fall in love with them all over again too!

Happy Stamping! -Mary

Edit: Be sure to follow my new blog and please, feel free to comment with likes/dislikes/suggestions as I am tweaking things as I go along. The link to the pouches I purchased for my kits (through Amazon) can be found HERE. Thanks for following, liking, commenting 😉

12 thoughts on “Got Paper Pumpkin?

  1. Carol Reed Sanquenetti July 17, 2019 / 9:07 am

    What envelopes are these and where did you get them?

    Like

  2. Karen Bongartz July 17, 2019 / 11:34 am

    Thank you those look fantastic. I clicked on the link but they are unavailable at this time. I will try to keep an eye open for them when they are back in stock. Thanks for the great idea!

    Like

  3. susantipton July 17, 2019 / 8:37 pm

    This is exactly what I need and have been looking for but they are currently unavailable. Darn it!

    Like

  4. Cathy Veverka July 18, 2019 / 10:50 am

    Great pics and ideas for PP! What option was a bust so I know not to try it? A post mentioned one of the options sold out quick and you went with another… What were the two items finally used and were both purchased from Amazon?? Will the envellops fit in the 31 Your Way Rectangles as I have a number of those??? Thx for answering my questions? 🙂

    Like

    • stampininthesand July 18, 2019 / 3:59 pm

      Hi Cathy! Actually, the envelopes I used to transfer my kits to were one of the ones that sold out – as a result of my post actually. I don’t recall the alternative that someone else tried, shared, and caused to sell out as well. Those had a velcro closure. I prefer the snap. The other option I tried was envelopes someone else in the Paper Pumpkin group suggested by Avery Elle. Stamp and Die pockets. They were not what I was expecting at all! Very thin, did not stay closed up… I don’t even see how they would be good storage for stamps and dies!

      These look very similar to what I bought. You get double the amount for only a few dollars more and theres a card slot. Rainbow colors and Clear. I may order a pack of these since what I bought is sold out.
      The only way to use the Your Way Rectangles with this system is to put them in the long way. They are too short the other way. Hope this all helps!

      Like

  5. Cathy Veverka July 18, 2019 / 4:05 pm

    Thx for responding Mary!!

    Like

Leave a comment